“Epiphany isn’t just a name a black person gives their child.”

That is a quote from American Dad, which is a pretty good show when it wants to be. It’s how I wish Seth MacFarlane would always be like, but unfortunately he’s actually quite a douche bag according to interviews and the overwhelming size of his ego apparent from Family Guy.

Yeah. I watched American Dad tonight. I watched American Dad tonight and didn’t go out for St. Patrick’s Day, the holiest of all holidays.

And why didn’t I go out and enjoy the crap out of tonight? Because of school. School.

Rawrrrrrageragerage. Nah I’m not really that angry. It would have been really fun, sure, but I managed to pull together an awesome presentation which is worth a substantial portion of my mark. I thought about going out anyways and just troopering (Verb: To be a trooper) through the damn thing at 9 a.m. tomorrow, but I felt I should probably be responsible and stuff and blah blah blah blah. That and I could easily see me waking up still drunk and not knowing how to get to school. Nah that wouldn’t happen. Still, slurred words would be likely I’m sure.

As I walked to school today I spent about 90 percent of the trip trying to remember what I did last year for St. Patrick’s Day. It took me all day to remember. We went to the pub. At like 4 p.m. My professors were also there drinking. Drinks were had. Large green hats were worn and oversized alcohol themed T-shirts were given out. Seriously why do events always give out T-shirts so large that they could only fit the world’s fattest man, who can’t even leave his house because he’s so fat. Son of a biscuit!!

I remember drinks being had, a band playing, and fun times. I also remember a horrendously drunk (former) friend professing her love for my friend, crying when he left, and then professing her love for me. I guess she was full of love…and full of crazy.

I’m going to bed. EARLY. Lame. See your day next year, St. Patrick.

~ by boatsdotcom on March 18, 2010.

8 Responses to ““Epiphany isn’t just a name a black person gives their child.””

  1. hey,
    roger here. just checking in about the mold. are you interested in meeting up at all?

    just kidding, dickie brooks speaking. great blog post hahaha.

  2. With recent news of prosecution, a number of people are worried regarding the legality around P2P file sharing plus the use of bit-torrent technology.
    Using a P2P file sharing network that includes a client developed for the i – Phone enables you to connect to some wealth of content and download free
    music to your i – Phone. However, there are still so many people out there that will say
    they don’t know whether they should be using VPN or not given that they don’t know much relating
    to this but you really should know that when you are using
    the web, this is going to be one of many most safest forms in order to connect to the web and
    really the only way it is possible to connect safely.

  3. jacobin

  4. I every time used to read piece of writing in news papers but
    now as I am a user of internet so from now I am using net for articles,
    thanks to web.

  5. I think this is among the most significant info for me. And i
    am glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The web site style is ideal, the articles
    is really great : D. Good job, cheers. facebook for business upon facebook
    to build your current supporters speedily.
    Trend to get more likes on facebook is usually to get famous people bring
    in a new posting for you personally.
    cheap facebook likes help in raising customer base, search engine rankings, etc .

  6. Hi, I do think this is a great blog. I stumbledupon it ;)
    I will come back once again since I book-marked
    it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

  7. It is truhly a nice annd useful piece of info.
    I’m satisfied that you simply shared this useful information with us.
    Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  8. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about tumescent liposuction ottawa.
    Regards

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

